Navarathri Kolu Competition

Kolu Competition 2013 winners is happy to announce the winners of Kolu Competition 2013 According to our judges panel, almost all the Kolus of the   45  participants were exceptional and had some special quality about them. But the panel was constrained by numbers and presents the winners here.

We have provided the title you will find on our website for each of the winning Kolu and the name of the winner. The winners will also be informed personally.


Prize winners


1st Prize- Srividya  Nandhakumar focuses on family occasion - Srividhya Nandhakumar



2nd prize - Dasara Festival across India by Usha Mukund - Usha Mukund



3rd Prize War scenes in Mahabharatham by Geetha and Raji - Geetha and Raji




Special mention


Bhakthi Thiruvizha by Vijayalakshmi Ramamirtham - Vijyalakshmi  Ramamirtham



Vanisri Ragupathi’s Navavidha Bhakthi- Vanisri Ragupahti


Consolation Prizes 5


1. Saranya ‘s replica of temple towns - Saranya Vijay Rajan



2. Padmini Rangarajan’s Punya Bharadathin Jeeva Nadhigal - Padmini Rangarajan


3. Uma Jayasankar’s 'Deivangal Anubavitha Kannan' - Uma Jayasankar




4. Windmill powered village of Saraswathi - Saraswathi Srinivasan


 5. Chardham by Subhashini - Subhashini and its staff congratulate the winners.


Kolu contest prize distribution ceremony

We at have announced the winners of the Navarathri Kolu Competition 2013
We are happy to inform our readers and those who participated in the contest that the prize distribution is being planned in a big way.


The Accord Metropolitan
(Near Jain Temple)
G N Chetty Road
T Nagar, Chennai – 600 017
Date Friday, October 25th , 2013
Time 2.30 p.m. 

The winners have already been intimated about these details. Those needing more information, please contact us by mail or call Ms Usha Raja.

More Navarathri Kolu Competition

More Navarathri Kolu Competition
Photo Gallery

Trailer of Neethane En Ponvasantham

Trailer of 'Nanban'