Sony Music Artists Dominate The 2017 Latin American Music Awards With Most Wins

CNCO & Prince Royce Own The Night

with 4 Awards Each, Followed by 

Enrique Iglesias with 3 


Other Winners Include Gerardo Ortíz,

Maluma, Ozuna, Shakira and more!


Abraham Mateo, Bacilos, Becky G, Chayanne, Farruko,

Natalia Jimenez, Ozuna, Pitbull, Prince Royce, Wisin,

& More Deliver Unforgettable Performances


Marking three consecutive years at the top, Sony Music artists and its distributed labels dominated the 2017 Latin American Music Awards (Latin AMAs), taking home a total of 15 awards—the most of any label.


Among the winners, CNCO and Prince Royce garnered the most honors with 4, followed by Enrique Iglesias with 3. Other Sony Music victors are listed as follows: Gerardo OrtízMalumaOzunaShakira and more.


Label artists brought the house down with one red-hot performance after another. In addition to hosting the show, Becky G took center stage at the world-famous Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, CA for “Mayores” alongside Bad Bunny.Abraham Mateo served up “Loco Enamorado” joined by Farruko and Christian Daniel, and Farruko returned to the stage for “Te Vas Conmigo.” Prince Royce turned up with the hit from his latest album FIVE “Ganas Locas” also featuringFarrukoBacilos gave the audience a powerful rendition of “Por Hacerme El Bueno.” Wisin and Ozuna sizzled on “Escápate Conmigo.” 


Meanwhile, Ozuna delivered “Se Preparó,” and Chayanne ignited “Que Me Has Hecho” with WisinGente De Zona collaborated with Jesse Joy on “3 A.M.” Natalia Jimenez brought pure fire to Manuel Medrano’s “Una Mujer Que Bota Fuego” and lit up “Ovarios” with Chiquis Rivera (Sweet Sound). In a blockbuster much talked about moment, Camila Cabello (EPIC) took the audience to Cuba with a sexy performance of the smash “Havana.” Pitbull performed a medley that included “Boom Boom”, “Don’t Stop The Party” and with Fifth Harmony (EPIC) their show-stopping new single “Por Favor”. In addition, “Mr. Worldwide” garnered the special award for Latin AMA Dick Clark Achievement Award.


Meanwhile, Sony Music presenters included Spiff TVArthur HanlonUlices Chaidez y sus Plebes (DEL Records), and Regulo Caro (DEL Records).


Sony Music congratulates all of its winners on another historic evening!


More Movies

More Movies
Photo Gallery

Trailer of Neethane En Ponvasantham

Trailer of 'Nanban'