I'm forever indebted to the people of TN, says Jayalalithaa    |    AIADMK LEADS IN 140 places    |    AIADMK 137 DMK 77    |    AIADMK Valarmathi leads    |    AIADMK 133 0 DMK+ 98 0 DMDK+ 1 0 OTHERS 0 0    |    AIADMK 127, DMK 82    |    Vedaranyam P V rajendran AIADMK LEADS    |    TAMIL NADU (234) Party Lead WIN AIADMK 130 0 DMK+ 99 0 DMDK+ 3 0 OTHERS 0 0    |    Vijaykanth trails in Ulundurpet    |    AIADMK 128 0 DMK+ 87 0 DMDK+ 1 0 OTHERS 0 0    |    KN Nehru DMK leads in Trichy    |    AIADMK111, DMK 77    |    AIADMK 112    |    AIADMK Vijayakumar Tirupur leads    |    DMK 76 AADMK 109    |    AIADMK Thalavai Sundaram Kanyakumari leads    |    AIADMK 103, DMK 77    |    Nainar Rajendran AIADMK Tirunelveli leading    |    Sarath Kumar trailing    |    Sekar Babu SMk ledas in Harbour    |    Virudhunagar AIADMK leading marginally so far    |    AIADMK 59, DMK 42    |    AIADMKRajendran Kurunjipadi leads    |    Chnadrasekaran leads in Manapparai    |    Vijaykumar AIADMK leads in Tirupur    |    Saktivel AIADMK leads in Salem south    |    DMK Eswarappan leads in Arcot    |    AIADMK leads in Niligiri 3 districts in initial round    |    AIADMK Sathya Panerselvam leading in Panruti    |    DMK Stalin Kumar leading in Thuraiyur    |    Karunanidhi leads in Tiruvarur    |    Election results- AIADMk AND DMK -Neck to neck in initial round                                                 
Recipe Contests

Deepavali recipe contest winners

It was a sweet and savoury-filled Deepavali for us at chennailivenews.com as our Deepavali recipe contest was a runaway hit.

We have people contributing recipes for the usual sweets like Mysore pak, cashew cake, badam halwa and milk cake, but also some rare ones like ragi dry fruit halwa, Ashoka halwa and maida halwa.

It was the same story for the savouries also – if there was one participant sending a mullu thenkuzhal recipe, another sent a dry fruit mixture.

It was fun going through the recipes and quite enlightening too, declared our judge.

The winners for the 2011 Deepavali recipe contest are:

1 D Vimala – Ashoka halwa

2 Srimathi Sethuraman – Ragi dry fruit halwa

3 Hema Nagarajan – Healthy nuts ball

Memorable Deepavali contest winners

The two participants to the memorable Deepavali contest have been declared winners.

1 Hema Nagarajan – A mime Deepavali

2 Shruthi – A 24-hour Deepavali

Congratulations to the winners!

The prize distribution ceremony will be held at The Accord Metropolitan in T Nagar on November 15 at 2 p.m. The winners will also be intimated personally.

More Recipe Contests


More Recipe Contests
Photo Gallery

Trailer of Neethane En Ponvasantham

Trailer of 'Nanban'